The Monsters We Make, a novel​ (as Kali White)

Coming June 2020!

For fans of Rene Denfeld and Shari Lapena comes Kali (VanBaale) White's third novel, a rich, atmospheric family drama set in the 1980's following the disappearances of two paperboys from a small Midwestern town. [Read more...]

Now available for pre-order!

Paperback and Digital eBook

IndieBound | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Crooked Lane Books

 

Enjoyed a book?

Help others find it.

Leave a review and tell a friend.

Authors will love you for it!

The Good Divide, a novel​ (as Kali VanBaale)

 

Kali VanBaale's award-winning second novel tells the tale of a 1960’s Wisconsin dairy farm wife who finds her world shaken when a new sister-in-law dredges up dark secrets, long-kept lies, and the real story behind the unresolved death of an old friend. [Read more...]

Buy the Book:

Paperback and Digital eBook

IndieBound | MG Direct | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |

 

The Space Between, a novel (as Kali VanBaale)

Kali VanBaale’s award-winning debut novel examines the aftermath of a modern nightmare with a clear-eyed dramatic precision that will leave readers wondering what does indeed lurk in the dark, unknowable spaces that exist between even the most loving of family members. [Read more...]

Buy the Book:

Hardback and Digital eBook

IndieBound | MG Direct | Amazon | Barnes & Noble  |

Kali's favorite Iowa bookstores:

Beaverdale Books, Des Moines

Prairie Lights, Iowa City

River Lights Books, Dubuque

Dragonfly Books, Decorah

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

2019 Kali White VanBaale